Bare Knuckle News

Triller FC Announces 2022 Schedule Featuring BKFC, Triad Combat Shows

Triller Fight Club has unveiled an audacious schedule of combat sports events for the remainder of 2022.

While February’s Triad Combat 2 card, expected to feature Junior Dos Santos against boxer Kubrat Pulev, was cancelled due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, Triller FC is pushing hard for the remainder of the year. After purchasing a majority stake in BKFC, they’ll run five bare-knuckle events in the remainder of April and May.

After that, a number of Triad Combat shows and boxing events fill out the schedule. Triller has broken its events into a number of categories, which break down as follows:

  • Trilller Fight Club’s ‘Blockbuster Boxing Cards’ will be tentpole events featuring world-ranked fighters, celebrity commentary, and epic musical performances.
  • Triller Fight Club’s Premium Boxing Events will showcase world championship boxing featuring top contenders with unmatched entertainment and music.
  • Trilller Fight Club Boxing Club Shows will feature rising prospects and future stars in evenly matched bouts.
  • Triad Combat Premium Events will feature top MMA fighters facing off against top boxing contenders in the revolutionary triangle ring.
  • Triad Combat Club Shows will give young MMA fighters a chance to face off with top boxing prospects in the revolutionary triangle ring.

After the upcoming BKFC shows, Triller will run its TrillerVerz V, featuring former WBO World Light Heavy Champion Sergey Kovalev up against WBA International Cruiserweight Champion Tervel Pulev. The aforementioned Kubrat Pulev also appears, against Jerry Forrest, while Evan Holyfield, son of boxing legend Evander Holyfield, is set to face Maurice Williams.

Musical acts Cypress Hill and Onyx will also perform, in a “versus” format.

Triller’s subsequent bout will be another Triad Combat event, although with Pulev and Dos Santos fighting elsewhere, the February headliner is unlikely to carry over.

Thursday, April 21 — BKFC Fight Night, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Saturday, April 30 — BKFC-24, Great Falls, MT
Friday, May 6 — BKFC-25, Orlando, FL
Saturday, May 7 — BKFC Thailand 2, Pattaya, Thailand
Friday, May 13 — BKFC Fight Night, Omaha, NE
Saturday, May 14 – TrillerVerz V, Los Angeles, CA
Friday, June 10 — Triad Combat Club Show, Orange County, CA
Saturday, June 25 — Boxing Premium Event, Las Vegas, NV
Friday, July 15 — Boxing Club Show, Mexico City, MX
Saturday, July 16 — Blockbuster Boxing Event, Mexico City, MX
Saturday, July 30 — Triad Combat Premium Event
Friday, August 5 — Triad Combat Club Show
Saturday, August 27 — Boxing Premium Event
Friday, September 16 — Boxing Club Show
Saturday, September 24 – Triad Combat Premium Event
Friday, October 7 — Triad Combat Club Show
Saturday, October 29 — Boxing Premium Event
Saturday, November 12 — Triad Combat Premium Event
Friday, November 25 — Boxing Club Show
Saturday, November 26 — Blockbuster Boxing Event
Saturday, December 3 — Boxing Premium Event
Saturday, December 17 — Triad Combat Premium Event

The post Triller FC Announces 2022 Schedule Featuring BKFC, Triad Combat Shows appeared first on Cageside Press.

Please go to Cagesidepress.com to read full article.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button